Campus News


VU Today June 19

 Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2018 Share

Tuesday, June 19 

VU Today June 14

 Thursday, Jun. 14, 2018 Share

Thursday, June 14 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the Payroll Office – Murphy Center 201 The Office of Adult, Graduate, and International Admission has a number of 3-ring binders (various widths), stackable trays, desktop organizers, book-ends, and two rolling filing carts to give away. Anyone interested should visit Fine Arts Center 115. 

OCLC services unavailable Saturday

 Wednesday, Jun. 13, 2018 Share

On Saturday, June 16, the library catalog and Interlibrary Loan services will be unavailable from midnight - 8 a.m.

VU Today June 13

 Wednesday, Jun. 13, 2018 Share

Wednesday, June 13 The School of Education, Math, and Science will have 90 Master of Arts in Education students on campus for Proseminar the week of July 10–13. Graduation will be held in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre at 2 p.m. Friday, July 13. All are welcome. There will be no parking in the FAC parking lot the morning of July 13. 

Viterbo University to Present Hot Stuff: Number One Hits from the 1970s June 28-30

 Monday, Jun. 11, 2018 Share

The Viterbo University Fine Arts Center will present Hot Stuff: Number One Hits from the 1970s Thursday, June 28–Saturday, June 30 at 7:30 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre Lobby.

VU Today June 11

 Monday, Jun. 11, 2018 Share

Monday, June 11 Two boxes of white cardboard envelopes for the Registrar’s Office are missing from the Reinhart Center loading dock. Contact the Registrar’s Office at ext. 3180 if found. 

VU Today June 8

 Friday, Jun. 8, 2018 Share

Friday, June 8 4–6:30 p.m. Booking Signing and Reception with Sandra Bartel, author of the book Joe: A Life of Mischief, Humor, and Joy – Reinhart Center Board Room. Hors d’oeuvres and beverages will be served, and books will be available for purchase. A package addressed to IIT from Integrated Security Systems was accidentally taken from the Copy Center. If you have it, email Chad Gilbeck.

VU Today June 5

 Tuesday, Jun. 5, 2018 Share

Tuesday, June 5 Campus Safety and Physical Plant personnel will conduct tests on the fire alarms in the campus buildings on Thursday, June 7 from 6:30–9 a.m. If the case of a real emergency, Campus Safety officers will alert people in the building. 

Camp Creative to Take Place at Viterbo University June 25–29

 Thursday, May. 31, 2018 Share

For the 25th year, Viterbo University will host Camp Creative, which will be held at the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center June 25–29 from 8:30 a.m.–noon. Children ages 5–11 are welcome and must have completed kindergarten to attend.

VU Today May 30

 Wednesday, May. 30, 2018 Share

Wednesday, May 30 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the business office The Mathy Center summer hours are 7 a.m.–5 p.m. Monday–Friday. The facility will be closed on weekends.

VU Today May 25

 Friday, May. 25, 2018 Share

Friday, May 25 The SMART Recovery meeting May 27 has been cancelled due to the holiday weekend. The group will meet again June 3 at 6:30 p.m. and every Sunday throughout the summer in the Student Development Center (second floor). 

Viterbo University to Host Book Signing and Reception with Local Author Sandra Bartel June 8; Discounted Rate Book Orders Due May 25

 Monday, May. 21, 2018 Share

The D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership at Viterbo University will host a reception with Sandra Bartel, author of the new book Joe: A Life of Mischief, Humor, and Joy from 4–6:30 p.m. Friday, June 8 in Reinhart Center 107.

VU Today May 21

 Monday, May. 21, 2018 Share

Monday, May 21 Your pay advice is available on VitNet at http://vitnet.viterbo.edu Reminder to employees that Viterbo’s pay dates are changing, starting in July. Scheduled pay dates will change to the 10th and 25th of each month effective July 10. Paydays falling on a weekend or holiday will be still be issued on the closest working day. 

VU Today May 18

 Friday, May. 18, 2018 Share

Friday, May 18 Thank Vickie Unferth for her many years of service to Viterbo University at a farewell reception in her honor at 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 29 on the Brophy Center patio. Her last day at Viterbo will be Thursday, May 31.

VU Today May 17

 Thursday, May. 17, 2018 Share

Thursday, May 17 3–5 p.m. Retirement Celebration Open House for Delayne Vogel and Judy Casto – School of Nursing Second Floor Lobby and Terrace The Mathy Center will be open weekdays from 10 a.m.–2 p.m. Monday, May 21–Friday, June 1. Closed Memorial Day. Future summer hours are pending based on summer employment and will be released at a later date. Rec Sports is still hiring for the summer.