Campus News


VU Today August 15

 Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2018 Share

Wednesday, Aug. 15 12:15 p.m. Mass – San Damiano Chapel. Feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Employees are reminded to RSVP for the Viterbo University Community Dinner on Tuesday, Aug. 21 at http://viterbo.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0ktDqricOBrI0zb. 

VU Today August 14

 Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018 Share

Tuesday, Aug. 14 

VU Today August 7

 Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2018 Share

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Move in the class of 2022: The Office of Student Life is currently seeking administrative, staff, and faculty volunteers to help move in new students on Friday, Aug. 24. Volunteers are needed from 6:30–9:15 a.m., 9:15–11 a.m., or all morning. Visit http://www.viterbo.edu/residence-life/move-volunteer-facultystaff to sign up, or contact Margy Frazier at mcfrazier@viterbo.edu with any questions.

VU Today August 6

 Monday, Aug. 6, 2018 Share

Monday, Aug. 6 The annual fire alarm monitoring system inspections will be performed this week. There will be brief, periodic alarms while the inspections are taking place. Notification will be sent in the event of an emergency.

VU Today August 2

 Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018 Share

Thursday, Aug. 2 3–4:30 p.m. Farewell Reception for Wendell Snodgrass, vice president for advancement and university relations – Reinhart Center Board Room The annual fire alarm monitoring system inspections will be performed Monday, Aug. 6–Friday, Aug. 10. There will be brief, periodic alarms while the inspections are taking place. Notification will be sent in the event of an emergency.

VU Today August 1

 Wednesday, Aug. 1, 2018 Share

Wednesday, Aug. 1 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due the Payroll Office – Murphy Center 201 One hundred-seventy St. Francis School of Nursing honorary alumnae and guests will attend their annual luncheon reunion on campus today. The schedule: 10 a.m. coffee in Brophy 123, 11 a.m. Mass in San Damiano Chapel, followed by lunch in The Caf. 

Ukulele Artist Jake Shimabukuro to Open NexStar Season at Viterbo University Sept. 25

 Tuesday, Jul. 31, 2018 Share

The Viterbo University Fine Arts Center has added a performance by renowned ukulele artist Jake Shimabukuro at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 25 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. Shimabukuro will open the NexStar Season as a replacement for TUKUO: The Unique Komedy Ukulele Orchestra, originally scheduled for Nov. 4.

VU Today July 30

 Monday, Jul. 30, 2018 Share

Monday, July 30 The northwest door of the School of Nursing Building will be locked and unavailable for use during the next two weeks as new steam pipe is installed from Brophy Center to the Fine Arts Center. The sidewalks around the area will also be fenced off and closed. A package addressed to Alexis Jahnz of Baraboo was been returned to sender and is on the counter in the Copy and Mail Center. The return address states Viterbo University. Visit the Copy and Mail Center to claim.

VU Today July 26

 Thursday, Jul. 26, 2018 Share

Thursday, July 26 The Viterbo community is invited to attend a farewell reception for Wendell Snodgrass, vice president for advancement and university relations, from 3–4:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 2 in the Reinhart Center Board Room. A package addressed to Alexis Jahnz of Baraboo was been returned to sender and is on the counter in the Copy and Mail Center. The return address states Viterbo University. Visit the Copy and Mail Center to claim.

Learn More about Viterbo University

 Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2018 Share

Viterbo offers more than 70 academic programs, complete with research opportunities, study abroad, and internships.

VU Today July 24

 Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2018 Share

Tuesday, July 24 On July 25 and 26, the annual fire sprinkler inspections will be conducted across campus. There will be brief, periodic alarms while the inspections are taking place. Notification will be sent in the event of an emergency.

VU Today July 20

 Friday, Jul. 20, 2018 Share

Friday, July 20 Enjoy an original Broadway musical comedy, [title of show], at the Weber Center this summer. [title of show] features theatre and music theatre faculty Matt Campbell and Stephanie Harter Campbell, along with Liz Golson, Dustin Luecke, and Shealan Bahr. It tells the story of two guys writing a musical about two guys writing a musical. Tickets are $25 each and are available at the Weber Center box office, 608-784-9292 or webercenterarts.org.

VU Today July 18

 Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2018 Share

Wednesday, July 18 Viterbo athletics announces the hiring on Luke Dunn as the men's soccer coach. A full story will be posted later this morning on viterboathletics.com. 

VU Today July 17

 Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2018 Share

Tuesday, July 17 Physical Plant and Campus Safety will test the fire alarms in all the campus buildings Thursday, July 19 from 6–9 a.m. The fire alarm will go off for a few seconds. If there is an actual fire emergency during this time frame, Campus Safety personnel will notify occupants of the building. 

VU Today July 16

 Monday, Jul. 16, 2018 Share

Monday, July 16 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the Payroll Office – Murphy Center 201