Academic Affairs

commencement president speech

Dates to Remember

Fall Semester 2017

  • Monday–Friday, Aug. 21–25 – In-Service Days
  • Friday–Sunday, Aug.  25–27 – Orientation for New Students
  • Friday, Aug. 25 – New students meet with their academic adviser, 3:15–4:15 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 28 – Classes Begin
  • Monday, Sept. 4 – Labor Day Holiday
  • Tuesday, Sept. 5 – Feast of St. Rose of Viterbo (5:15 p.m. – San Damiano Chapel)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 – St. Francis Day Celebration - Mass and Prelude (11:15 a.m. – San Damiano Chapel) (11:15 a.m. and 12:20 p.m. classes cancelled)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 – Pet Blessing (5:15 p.m. – Assisi Courtyard)
  • Friday, Oct. 20 – Mid-Semester Break
  • Wednesday, Nov. 1 – All Saints’ Day (Holy Day) 12:30 & 5:15 p.m. – San Damiano Chapel (No classes cancelled)       
  • Friday, Nov. 3 – Celebration of Faculty Scholarship (FAC Lobby, 3:30–5:00 p.m.) 
  • Friday, Nov. 10 – Seven Rivers Research Symposium
  • Wednesday–Sunday, Nov. 22–26 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, Dec. 8 – Immaculate Conception Mass (Holy Day) - 12:30 p.m. and 5:15 p.m. (No classes cancelled)
  • Friday, Dec. 8 – Last Day of Classes
  • Monday–Friday, Dec. 11–15 – Final Examinations
  • Saturday, Dec. 16 – Commencement (11:00 a.m., FAC Main Theatre)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19 – Final grades due by noon