Library

Students using laptops

Staff Directory

View map or departments

Kim Olson-Kopp

Kim Olson-Kopp

Interim Director, Reference, and Instruction Librarian
608-796-3263, kmolsonkopp@viterbo.edu, Room 240

Education: B.A., M.F.A., M.L.S.
Partnership areas: Adult Learning, Children's Literature, Gerontology, Mission Seminars, Nursing (Undergraduate and Graduate), Nutrition and Dietetics, Reference, Social Work
Research interests: Instruction, information literacy, and virtual reference services

Annie Baumann

Annie Baumann

Interim Assistant Director, Electronic Services and Instruction Librarian
608-796-3278, albaumann@viterbo.edu, Room 109

Education: B.A., M.L.I.S.
Partnership areas: Addiction Studies, Biology, Chemistry, English, Environmental Biology, Environmental Studies, History, Mathematical Physics, Mathematics, Mental Health Counseling, Philosophy, Religious Studies, and World Languages
Research interests: Information literacy, instruction, and user experience (UX)

 
 

Debra Alexander-Friet

Cataloging Services Librarian
608-796-3265, dafriet@viterbo.edu, Room 128

Education: B.S.B.A. and M.L.I.S.
Partnership: Criminal Justice, Business, Healthcare Management, Sustainable Management, Sociology, Women's Studies

 

Lisa Christie

Reference Librarian
608-796-3268, lmchristie@viterbo.edu, Reference Desk/Room 126

Education: B.A., M.A., M.L.I.S
Partnership areas: Recreational Reading

Vicke Denniston

Vicke Denniston

Instructional Support and Design Specialist
608-796-3867, vndenniston@viterbo.edu, Room 249

Education: B.S.

Mark Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Evening Services Librarian
608-796-3277, mahamilton@viterbo.edu, Main Desk

Education: B.S., MDiv, M.S.L.S.
Partnership areas: Career Services, Faculty Development, Music

Kalla Kalloway

Kalla Kalloway

Information Services Assistant
608-796-3271, kckalloway@viterbo.edu, Main Desk

Education: B.A., M.S.

Caitlyn Konze

Caitlyn Konze

Information Services Manager
608-796-3267, cfkonze@viterbo.edu, Room 108

Education: B.A.
Research Interests: Creative writing, theology, mythology, and games

Cari Mathwig Ramseier

Cari Mathwig Ramseier

Instructional Designer
608-796-3868, cemathwigramseier@viterbo.edu, Room 246

Education: B.S., M.A.
Research Interests: The role of motivation in learning, massive open online courses (MOOCs), online and blended instruction, and effective and efficient use of technology in instruction

Polly Scott

Polly Scott

Communications and Resources Librarian
608-796-3266, pkscott@viterbo.edu, Room 128

Education: B.S., M.L.S.
Partnership areas: Ethics, Psychology, and Servant Leadership

 

Mark Seitz

Instructional Support Assistant
608-796-3276, mjseitz@viterbo.edu, Room 244 (Media Production Suite)

Education: B.S., M.S.

Jason Skoog

Jason Skoog

Archives and Systems Librarian
608-796-3262, jaskoog@viterbo.edu, Room 132

Education: B.F.A., M.L.I.S.
Partnership areas: Art, Arts Administration, Creative Media Design, Curriculum, Dance, Education, Latin American Studies, Music Theatre, Special Education, Sport Science and Leadership, and Sport Management and Leadership, Theatre
Research interests: Archives, digital preservation, integrated library systems, web design, graphic design, and open journal systems

Departments