Campus News


Viterbo University to Celebrate Wisconsin Private College Week July 9-13

 Monday, Jul. 2, 2018 Share

Viterbo University and the other 23 private nonprofit colleges and universities in the state will celebrate Wisconsin Private College Week Monday, July 9–Friday, July 13.

Viterbo University Spring Commencement May 12

 Monday, Apr. 30, 2018 Share

Four hundred seventy-five students, 367 undergraduate, 106 graduate, and two associate degree students, will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s spring commencement ceremony at 2 p.m. Saturday, May 12 at the La Crosse Center.

Public Invited to Viterbo Community Health Fair April 10

 Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018 Share

Register to be a bone marrow donor, enjoy a healthy snack, try the impaired driving simulator, participate in numerous health screenings, or learn about the many health resources in the La Crosse area at the annual Viterbo University Community Health Fair from 2–6 p.m. Tuesday, April 10 in the Amie L. Mathy Center for Recreation and Education.

Free Tickets for “Facing Homelessness” Production Now Available for Viterbo Community Members

 Monday, Mar. 5, 2018 Share

All Viterbo community members are invited to attend "Facing Homelessness," a free devised theatre piece and the culmination of a tri-campus-community service-learning project.

Viterbo University to Introduce Newest Major at Engineering Exploration Day Feb. 17

 Monday, Feb. 5, 2018 Share

Prospective students, their families, and the public are invited to learn about the field of engineering and Viterbo University’s new engineering major at Engineering Exploration Day the afternoon of Saturday, Feb. 17.

Duchess Harris to Present "Chaos or Community: Fifty Years with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr." at the La Crosse Community Annual Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at Viterbo University Jan. 15

 Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018 Share

Duchess Harris, professor and chair of the American studies department at Macalester College in St. Paul, will present the keynote address “Chaos or Community: Fifty Years with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.” at the La Crosse Community Annual Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 15 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University Commencement Dec. 16

 Friday, Dec. 1, 2017 Share

Seventy-eight undergraduate students and 36 master’s degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 16 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Host Wisconsin State Conversation on Servant Leadership Nov. 14

 Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017 Share

Viterbo University will host the Wisconsin State Conversation on Servant Leadership “Celebrating the Good Stuff” Tuesday, Nov. 14 in Reinhart Center room 107.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Open with Barbara Nick and Brian Rude of Dairyland Power Oct. 31

 Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017 Share

Dairyland Power President and CEO Barbara Nick and Vice President of External and Member Relations Brian Rude will open the 2017–18 Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Oct. 31 in Reinhart Center room 107.

Exhibit Featuring the Works of Viterbo Students to Open in the Viterbo University Gallery Oct. 18

 Monday, Oct. 9, 2017 Share

The works of Viterbo students Naomi Engelke, Jillian Lacey, and Kanyon Tenneson will be featured in an exhibit entitled “Third Space” opening with a reception from 5–6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18 in the Viterbo University Gallery.

Viterbo University to Present Operas The Telephone and The Medium Oct. 7-8

 Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017 Share

Viterbo University music students will perform the operas The Telephone and The Medium by Gian Carlo Menotti at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 7 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 8 in the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Holocaust Survivor Eva Schloss to Speak at Viterbo Sept. 18; "Paintings Created in Hiding" Art Exhibit Open Now

 Friday, Sep. 8, 2017 Share

Holocaust survivor Eva Schloss, Anne Frank’s childhood friend, will share her incredible story at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 18 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Traffik 2017 Exhibit Featured in the Viterbo University Gallery Aug. 30–Sept. 29; Reception and Program Sept. 6

 Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017 Share

Traffik 2017, an exhibit featuring works of art with the theme of human trafficking, will be on display in the Viterbo University Gallery Wednesday, Aug. 30–Friday, Sept 29. A reception and program will be held Wednesday, Sept. 6 from 7:30–9 p.m.

Viterbo University School of Nursing Receives Arnold P. Gold Foundation Grant to Hold White Coat Ceremony Sept. 9

 Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2017 Share

The Viterbo University School of Nursing will hold a White Coat Ceremony at 1 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 9 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

"Writing in Stone" To Open D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership Lecture Series at Viterbo Sept. 11; Art Exhibit on Display Sept. 11-13

 Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2017 Share

Acclaimed artist Terese Agnew will present “Writing in Stone” to open the D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership 2017 fall lecture series at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 11 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Archives