Library

Students using laptops

Staff Directory

View map or departments

Kim Olson-Kopp

Kim Olson-Kopp
Director
608-796-3263, kmolsonkopp@viterbo.edu, Room 109

Education: B.A., M.F.A., M.L.S.
Partnership areas: Adult Learning, Children's Literature, Gerontology, Mission Seminars, Nursing (Undergraduate and Graduate), Nutrition and Dietetics, Reference, Social Work
Research interests: Instruction, information literacy, and virtual reference services

 

Debra Alexander-Friet
Assistant Director, Reference Coordinator, and Cataloging Services Librarian
608-796-3265, dafriet@viterbo.edu, Room 111

Education: B.S.B.A. and M.L.I.S.
Partnership: Criminal Justice, Business, Healthcare Management, Sustainable Management, Sociology, Women's Studies

 

Lisa Christie
Reference Librarian
608-796-3268, lmchristie@viterbo.edu, Reference Desk/Room 128

Education: B.A., M.A., M.L.I.S
Partnership areas: Recreational Reading

Vicke Denniston

Vicke Denniston
Instructional Support and Design Specialist
608-796-3867, vndenniston@viterbo.edu, Room 240

Education: B.S.

 

Hannah Herrera
Information Services Assistant
608-796-3271, hsherrera@viterbo.edu, Main Desk

Education: B.A.

 

Lauren Klitzke
Evening Services Supervisor
608-796-3277, laklitzke@viterbo.edu, Main Desk

Education: A.A.S., B.S.
Research Interests: Holistic health practices, philosophy and ethics, and comparative and world religions

Caitlyn Konze

Caitlyn Konze
Information Services Manager
608-796-3267, cfkonze@viterbo.edu, Room 108

Education: B.A.
Research Interests: Creative writing, theology, mythology, and games

Cari Mathwig Ramseier

Cari Mathwig Ramseier
Instructional Designer
608-796-3868, cemathwigramseier@viterbo.edu, Room 246

Education: B.S., M.A.
Research Interests: The role of motivation in learning, massive open online courses (MOOCs), online and blended instruction, and effective and efficient use of technology in instruction

Polly Scott

Polly Scott
Communications and Resources Librarian
608-796-3266, pkscott@viterbo.edu, Room 110

Education: B.S., M.L.S.
Partnership areas: Ethics, Psychology, and Servant Leadership

 

Mark Seitz
Instructional Support Assistant
608-796-3276, mjseitz@viterbo.edu, Room 244 (Media Production Suite)

Education: B.S., M.S.

Jason Skoog

Jason Skoog
Archives and Systems Librarian
608-796-3262, jaskoog@viterbo.edu, Room 128

Education: B.F.A., M.L.I.S.
Partnership areas: Art, Arts Administration, Creative Media Design, Curriculum, Dance, Education, Latin American Studies, Music Theatre, Special Education, Sport Science and Leadership, and Sport Management and Leadership, Theatre
Research interests: Archives, digital preservation, integrated library systems, web design, graphic design, and open journal systems

Departments