Campus News


Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Continues with "Music for Protest" Feb. 17

 Friday, Feb. 9, 2018 Share

The 2017-18 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Saturday, Feb. 17 at 7:30 p.m. in the Nola Starling Recital Hall with "Music for Protest."

Viterbo University to Introduce Newest Major at Engineering Exploration Day Feb. 17

 Monday, Feb. 5, 2018 Share

Prospective students, their families, and the public are invited to learn about the field of engineering and Viterbo University’s new engineering major at Engineering Exploration Day the afternoon of Saturday, Feb. 17.

Yamato: The Drummers of Japan Return to Viterbo University with All New Show Feb. 11

 Tuesday, Jan. 30, 2018 Share

Experience heart-pounding energy, pulsating rhythms, and vibrant melodies as Yamato: The Drummers of Japan return to Viterbo University to present the all-new show Chousensha: The Challengers at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo's NexStar Season Performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored Cancelled

 Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 Share

Viterbo University’s NexStar Season performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored, scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 28, has been cancelled due to an issue with the production company’s tour schedule.

DIAVOLO­-Architecture in Motion® to Perform at Viterbo University Feb. 6

 Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018 Share

Critically acclaimed dance company DIAVOLO–Architecture in Motion® will perform at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 6 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Exhibit Featuring the Photography of Drake Hokanson to Open in the Viterbo University Gallery Jan. 31

 Monday, Jan. 22, 2018 Share

An exhibit featuring the photography of Drake Hokanson entitled Commonplace–Commonsense will open with a reception from 5–6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 31 in the Viterbo University Gallery.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature Wisconsin Technology Council President Tom Still Feb. 6

 Monday, Jan. 22, 2018 Share

Wisconsin Technology Council President Tom Still will share the story of his organization as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon Series Tuesday, Feb. 6 in Reinhart Center 107.

Matt Vee Family and Friends to Perform I am...He said: Celebrating the Music of Neil Diamond at Viterbo University Feb. 1

 Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 Share

Enjoy the music of iconic singer and song writer Neil Diamond as Matt Vee Family and Friends present I am...He said: Celebrating the Music of Neil Diamond at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 1 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University Ronald McDonald Arts for Young America Family Series to Continue with The Kamikaze Fireflies Jan. 28

 Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 Share

The Kamikaze Fireflies will wow audience members of all ages when they perform their incredible comedy stunt show at 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 28 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Duchess Harris to Present "Chaos or Community: Fifty Years with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr." at the La Crosse Community Annual Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at Viterbo University Jan. 15

 Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018 Share

Duchess Harris, professor and chair of the American studies department at Macalester College in St. Paul, will present the keynote address “Chaos or Community: Fifty Years with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.” at the La Crosse Community Annual Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 15 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Host Viterbo 101 Show Choir Competition Jan. 6

 Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018 Share

The annual Viterbo 101 Show Choir competition will be held at the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Saturday, Jan. 6 beginning at 8:10 a.m.

Moscow Festival Ballet to Perform Giselle at Viterbo University Jan. 23

 Monday, Dec. 18, 2017 Share

The acclaimed Moscow Festival Ballet returns to Viterbo University to perform the popular Romantic ballet Giselle at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 23 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University Commencement Dec. 16

 Friday, Dec. 1, 2017 Share

Seventy-eight undergraduate students and 36 master’s degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 16 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Celebrate the Holiday Season with A Viterbo Christmas: And a Little Child Shall Lead Them Dec. 2–3

 Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017 Share

Celebrate the holiday season with A Viterbo Christmas: And a Little Child Shall Lead Them at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 2 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 3 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Exhibit Featuring the Works of Viterbo Seniors to Open in the Viterbo University Library Gallery Nov. 29

 Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2017 Share

The works of Viterbo senior creative media design students Jake Adams, Mannie De La Rosa, and Amanda Meyer will be featured in an exhibit opening with a reception from 4–6 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 29 in the Viterbo University Todd Wehr Memorial Library Gallery in Murphy Center.