Campus News


Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature GE Healthcare Digital VP for Product and Customer Excellence Nov. 13

 Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018 Share

Cynthia Hougum, GE Healthcare Digital vice president for Product and Customer Excellence,will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Nov. 13 in Reinhart Center room 107.

Mayo Clinic Professor of Medicine Amit Sood, M.D., to Present "Resilient Living" at Viterbo University Nov. 8

 Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 Share

Amit Sood, M.D., professor of medicine and director of the Mind-Body Medicine Initiative at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., will present “Resilient Living” at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 8 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

"A Proposal to Halt Chronic Wasting Disease in Wisconsin" Presentation at Viterbo University Oct. 10

 Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018 Share

Retired Wisconsin DNR wildlife experts Mike Foy and Tom Hauge will present “A Proposal to Halt Chronic Wasting Disease in Wisconsin” at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 10 in the Viterbo University School of Nursing Building Collins Auditorium room 196.

Acuity Insurance HR Specialist Kaise Aschliman to Continue the Leadership at Noon Series at Viterbo University Oct. 16

 Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 Share

Kaise Aschliman, a human resource specialist with Acuity Insurance in Sheboygan, will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Oct. 16 in Reinhart Center 107.

Author of "Girls Like Us: Fighting for a World Where Girls are Not for Sale" to Discuss Human Trafficking at Viterbo Oct. 15

 Monday, Oct. 1, 2018 Share

Rachel Lloyd, founder of Girls Educational and Mentoring Services (GEMS) and author of the critically acclaimed book "Girls Like Us: Fighting for a World Where Girls Are Not for Sale" will speak at 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

World Premiere of Decoding the Driftless at Viterbo University Sept. 26

 Tuesday, Sep. 18, 2018 Share

The public is invited to attend the world premiere of the documentary film Decoding the Driftless at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 26 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Open with Michael Modawell of Fort McCoy Sept. 11

 Friday, Sep. 7, 2018 Share

Michael Modawell, business development and strategic engagement officer at U.S. Army Garrison Fort McCoy will open the 2018–19 Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Sept. 11 in Reinhart Center room 107.

The Latehomecomer Author Kao Kalia Yang to Open the D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership Lecture Series at Viterbo University Sept. 13

 Tuesday, Sep. 4, 2018 Share

Kao Kalia Yang, educator, filmmaker, and author of the award-winning book The Latehomecomer: A Hmong Family Memoir, will open the D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership’s fall 2018 lecture series at 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 13 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Host Book Signing and Reception with Local Author Sandra Bartel June 8; Discounted Rate Book Orders Due May 25

 Monday, May. 21, 2018 Share

The D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership at Viterbo University will host a reception with Sandra Bartel, author of the new book Joe: A Life of Mischief, Humor, and Joy from 4–6:30 p.m. Friday, June 8 in Reinhart Center 107.

Psychologist and Author Daniel Goleman to Present "Mindfulness, Emotional Intelligence, and Creativity" at Viterbo University April 19

 Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2018 Share

Psychologist and author of the bestselling books Emotional Intelligence and Focus Daniel Goleman will present “Mindfulness, Emotional Intelligence, and Creativity” at 7 p.m. Thursday, April 19 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

“New Questions of Ancient Relationships: Opportunities to Advance the Health of the Whole by Weaving the Strengths of Congregations and Communities of Spirit” Presentation at Viterbo University April 12

 Monday, Apr. 2, 2018 Share

Gary Gunderson, vice president of faith and health ministries at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center and Teresa Cutts, assistant research professor at Wake Forest School of Medicine, will present “New Questions of Ancient Relationships: Opportunities to Advance the Health of the Whole by Weaving the Strengths of Congregations and Communities of Spirit” at 7 p.m. Thursday, April 12 in Viterbo University’s San Damiano Chapel.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature Mike Homewood of Agropur Ingredients March 27

 Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2018 Share

Agropur Ingredients Vice President for Ingredients Sales Mike Homewood will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, March 27 in Reinhart Center 107.

Holocaust Survivor Estelle Laughlin to Speak at Viterbo University March 22

 Thursday, Mar. 8, 2018 Share

Holocaust survivor Estelle Laughlin will share her incredible story at 7 p.m. Thursday, March 22 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Chronic Wasting Disease Expert to Present "CWD: Is it Serious and What Can We Do?" at Viterbo University March 14

 Monday, Feb. 26, 2018 Share

Bryan Richards, a Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) specialist with the USGS National Wildlife Health Center in Madison, will present “CWD: Is it Serious and What Can We Do?” at 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 14 in the Viterbo University Reinhart Center room 107.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature Wisconsin Technology Council President Tom Still Feb. 6

 Monday, Jan. 22, 2018 Share

Wisconsin Technology Council President Tom Still will share the story of his organization as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon Series Tuesday, Feb. 6 in Reinhart Center 107.