Theatre and Music

The popular Missoula Children’s Theatre will return for the 23rd consecutive year to present their unique version of the beloved fairy tale Sleeping Beauty at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 14.
Described as the next best thing to the original, Journey tribute band DSB will bring the lush and signature sound of Steve Perry and Journey in their prime to the Viterbo Fine Arts Center Main Theatre stage at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 13.
Auditions will be held for the Missoula Children's Theatre (MCT) production of Sleeping Beauty Monday, Nov. 9 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts in downtown La Crosse from 3:45 p.m. to 6 p.m. Those auditioning should arrive at 3:45 p.m. and plan to stay until 6 p.m. Some of the cast members will be asked to stay for a rehearsal immediately following the auditions.
Viterbo University’s popular Platinum Edition show choir will present an evening of great singing and dancing as they celebrate the music of Walt Disney with Walt’s World of Music and Magic at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 31 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
A fall choral concert featuring the Viterbo Concert Choir and the 9th Street Singers will be held at 3 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 10 in Maria Angelorum Chapel at St. Rose Convent.
Viterbo University will present Rodgers and Hammerstein’s iconic musical Oklahoma! at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 9 and Saturday, Oct. 10 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Viterbo University will present a concert production of the iconic musical West Side Story at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 30–Saturday Jan. 31 and Friday, Feb. 6–Saturday, Feb. 7 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 8.
Audience favorite Jim Witter and his band will return to the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center as they present Jim Witter’s Christmas Memories at 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 14.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Theatre and Music