Theatre and Music

Viterbo University will present the popular musical comedy Altar Boyz at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 16 and Friday, April 22, and at 2 p.m. Sunday, April 24.
Journey back to the music, dancing, and fashion of the 1960s as Viterbo University presents Shout! The Mod Musical at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 15; 2 p.m. Sunday, April 17; and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 23.
Viterbo University’s renowned Platinum Edition show choir and special guests will present an evening of great singing and dancing with their annual variety performance Celebration 2016 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 2 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Celebrate the Christmas season with the Viterbo University Concert Choir, 9th Street Singers, Platinum Edition, area high school students, and an orchestra of excellent musicians as they present Christmas Around the World at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 5 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 6 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
The 2015-16 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues with Keyed In – Piano Duet featuring pianists Timothy Schorr and Mary Ellen Haupert at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 15 in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall.
Enjoy an evening of world-class music featuring the unique talents, influences, and stories of the first family of traditional fiddle players with Visions from Cape Breton and Beyond: A Celtic Family Celebration at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 17 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present the drama Girls Like That Friday, Nov. 13–Saturday, Nov. 14 and Friday, Nov. 20–Sunday, Nov. 22 in the Fine Arts Center LaCroix Black Box Theatre.
The popular Missoula Children’s Theatre will return for the 23rd consecutive year to present their unique version of the beloved fairy tale Sleeping Beauty at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 14.
Described as the next best thing to the original, Journey tribute band DSB will bring the lush and signature sound of Steve Perry and Journey in their prime to the Viterbo Fine Arts Center Main Theatre stage at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 13.
Auditions will be held for the Missoula Children's Theatre (MCT) production of Sleeping Beauty Monday, Nov. 9 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts in downtown La Crosse from 3:45 p.m. to 6 p.m. Those auditioning should arrive at 3:45 p.m. and plan to stay until 6 p.m. Some of the cast members will be asked to stay for a rehearsal immediately following the auditions.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Theatre and Music