Events

The modern-day folk rock trio A Band Called Honalee will perform a tribute to the music of Peter, Paul, and Mary and friends at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 26 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Pam Hartwell, executive director of the Hillview Urban Agriculture Center of La Crosse, will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Jan. 24 in the Reinhart Center room 107.
Ninety-nine undergraduate students, 35 graduate degree students, and three associate degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 17 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
The Viterbo University Concert Choir, a Community Chorus comprised of alumni, employees, and La Crosse community members, and an orchestra of local musicians will present George Frideric Handel’s Messiah at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 4 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
An exhibit featuring the art of students Daniel Hayes and Beth Metelko will open with a reception at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 16 in the Viterbo University Gallery.
Viterbo University students will present the Stephen Sondheim musical Merrily We Roll Along at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 18 and Saturday, Nov. 19 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 20 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.
The 2016-17 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Sunday, Nov. 13 at 3 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall with Czech It Out: The Music of Janáček and Dvořák, featuring the Artaria String Quartet and pianist Mary Ellen Haupert.
Jim Bailey, M.D., professor of Medicine and Preventative Medicine for the Center for Health Systems Improvement at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, will present “The End of Healing and the Search for Health Care that Heals” at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Award-winning pianist and recording artist Jim Brickman will perform Pure Piano—The Greatest Hits at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 12 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Laugh out loud with the ladies of the hilarious hit musical Disenchanted! at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 9 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Events