Events

Donate blood, enjoy a healthy snack, participate in numerous health screenings, or learn about the many health resources in the La Crosse area at the annual Viterbo University Community Health Fair from 2–6 p.m. Tuesday, April 11 in the Amie L. Mathy Center for Recreation and Education.
Kay Redfield Jamison, professor of psychiatry and behavioral sciences at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, will present “An Unquiet Mind: Professional and Personal Insights about Living with Depression and Bipolar Illness” at 7 p.m. Thursday, April 6 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Area students and their parents are invited to an evening of fun demonstrations and hands-on science experiments at Viterbo University’s annual “Fired Up for Science” event from 6–8 p.m. Monday, April 3.
One of the world’s premiere brass ensembles, Mnozil Brass, will perform at 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 31 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present the Tony Award™-winning musical Avenue Q at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts Friday, March 31–Sunday, April 2 and Friday, April 7–Sunday, April 9.
Holocaust historian, author, and Georgetown University faculty member Rev. Patrick Desbois will present “Holocaust by Bullets” at 7 p.m. Thursday, March 23 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
The Young Irelanders, a band comprised of eight outstanding musicians described as having “Irish traditional music, song, and dance running through their veins,” will perform at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 21 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Carl Rick, Leadership Development Specialist at Kwik Trip, will conclude the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series for the academic year with his presentation Tuesday, March 21 in Reinhart Center room 107.
Audience members of all ages will enjoy the high-energy and educational show LIVE WIRE! The Electricity Tour at 3 p.m. Saturday, March 11 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Viterbo University music and music theatre students will perform Jacques Offenbach’s classic satirical opera Orpheus in the Underworld at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 4 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 5 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Events