Events

Viterbo University music students will perform the operas The Telephone and The Medium by Gian Carlo Menotti at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 7 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 8 in the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.
Holocaust survivor Eva Schloss, Anne Frank’s childhood friend, will share her incredible story at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 18 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Traffik 2017, an exhibit featuring works of art with the theme of human trafficking, will be on display in the Viterbo University Gallery Wednesday, Aug. 30–Friday, Sept 29. A reception and program will be held Wednesday, Sept. 6 from 7:30–9 p.m.
The Viterbo University School of Nursing will hold a White Coat Ceremony at 1 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 9 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Acclaimed artist Terese Agnew will present “Writing in Stone” to open the D.B. Reinhart Institute for Ethics in Leadership 2017 fall lecture series at 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 11 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Auditions for the Missoula Children’s Theatre (MCT) production of Jack and the Beanstalk will be held from 8:15–10:30 a.m. Monday, Aug. 7 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center.
Viterbo University and the other 23 private nonprofit colleges and universities in the state will celebrate Wisconsin Private College Week Monday, July 10–Friday, July 14.
La Crosse area arts organizations will unveil the results of Arts & Economic Prosperity 5, the most comprehensive economic impact study of the City of La Crosse’s nonprofit arts industry ever conducted. A press conference will take place Thursday, June 29 at 5:15 p.m. at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.
The Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Recital Hall will receive the name Nola Starling Recital Hall in a special ceremony at 4 p.m. Sunday, May 21.
Darryle Clott, a Holocaust educator who has played a crucial role in bringing Holocaust survivors to the La Crosse area to share their incredible and inspiring stories, and Dick and Sheila Wieser, outstanding advocates for children and people facing challenging circumstances, are the recipients of the Viterbo University 2017 Saint John XXIII Award for Distinguished Service.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Events