Page not found

Tuesday, Sept. 29 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the Business Office Noon Mass – San Damiano Chapel 1–4 p.m. Flu Shot Clinic – Student Development Center Conference Room. Cost is $5 for students and $15 for employees. 3:30 p.m. Chad Gilbeck, IIT, will be presented with the Employer Support of Guard...
 
By Jason Skoog Master's Scholarship in the Viterbo Research Collection The Viterbo Research Collection (VRC) brings together faculty, graduate, and undergraduate research produced at Viterbo University. The VRC is building a strong collection of master scholarship that has been generating interest...
Post date: Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:34
Open to faculty, students, and staff only.

Details

Wednesday, Mar. 25, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm, 2015
 
Rose Awards Nominations are open for Rose Awards. The annual Rose Awards ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, April 30. The Rose Awards are a wonderful Viterbo tradition and a key component of building and sustaining a campus culture of recognition and gratitude. Please take a few minutes and...
Post date: Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 11:03
Kartick
Kartick Patel ’08 Degree: Bachelor of Science in Biology Career: Doctor of Podiatric Medicine Kartick’s Story Growing up in Malawi, Africa, Kartick Patel was an excellent student with a strong interest and natural aptitude for the sciences. He was also a soccer player who had his share of problems...
 
Mike Behan (pictured with President Rick Artman), associate professor of business, was named Viterbo’s 2015 Teacher of the Year at the annual Rose Awards ceremony April 30. “Mike Behan’s only concern is the well-being of his students,” wrote a student who nominated him for the award. “He is always...
Post date: Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 09:54
 
Viterbo will present a concert production of the iconic musical West Side Story at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 30–Saturday Jan. 31 and Friday, Feb. 6–Saturday, Feb. 7 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 8. Set in the blue-collar neighborhood of Upper West Side New York in...
Post date: Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 08:11
 
The Viterbo Theatre and Music Theatre department will present William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts Friday, April 17–Sunday, April 19 and Friday, April 24–Sunday, April 26. A Midsummer Night’s Dream is one of Shakespeare’s most popular plays and...
Post date: Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 14:06
All are welcome. This session will be presented by University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire faculty member Jennifer Muehlenkamp. Lunch is free and will be served after the presentation, however, registration is required. To register contact Sue Danielson at scdanielson@viterbo.edu or 608-796-3806.

Details

Friday, Dec. 4, 10:30 am to 12:00 pm, 2015
 
By Sue Danielson, health services Health Services Needs Your Help Today, Feb. 23, Viterbo students will receive an invitation to complete the National College Health Assessment (NCHA) survey online. The health assessment offers national data about student health habits, behaviors, and perceptions...
Post date: Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 13:28
Monday, Oct. 12 8:30–8:50 a.m. Faith First Aid – School of Nursing Building 101. Everyone welcome. A time time to collect thoughts and start the week off well every Monday morning. 10:10 a.m. Oscar Mireles Presents "I Didn't Know That There Were Latinos in Wisconsin" – Murphy Center 432 Noon Mass...
 
By Kim Olson-Kopp Think Outside the Shelf: eBooks The library collection now contains over 200,000 eBooks, all searchable and accessible through the library’s catalog. Over the past few years, this fast-growing collection has doubled in size and contains titles covering a multitude of scholarly...
Post date: Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 19:45
 
Viterbo’s renowned Platinum Edition show choir and special guests will present an evening of great singing and dancing with their annual variety performance Celebration 2015 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. “The show will have energy galore,” said director of...
Post date: Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 10:38
 
Employees are asked to complete an upcoming employee satisfaction survey. The national firm of Noel-Levitz has been selected to administer the employee satisfaction survey, which takes the pulse of Viterbo’s faculty, administrators, and staff.

 The survey measures how employees feel about key...
Post date: Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 12:36
John (Jack) Williams, director of the Nelson Institute Center for Climatic Research and Bryson Professor of Climate, People, and Environment at the University of Wisconsin, will present “Understanding Climate Change” at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 5 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present the drama Girls Like That Friday, Nov. 13–Saturday, Nov. 14 and Friday, Nov. 20–Sunday, Nov. 22 in the Fine Arts Center LaCroix Black Box Theatre.
 
By Sarah Bearbower, IIT Server Decommissioned The old streaming server stream.viterbo.edu was shut down Jan. 5. If you need assistance with streaming video playback, contact Deb Seibenaler for your new link information. Office 365 is Here Over the last year IIT has been utilizing office 365 mail...
Post date: Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 15:27
Thursday, Nov. 19 9–11 a.m. Thursday Morning M-U-G (Mingle, Unwind, & Gather), Campus Ministry , Murphy Center room 340 11 a.m.–2 p.m. Great American Smokeout Day Activities , Marian Hall Dining Room noon Mass, San Damiano Chapel 2 p.m. Dog Therapy Day , Hawk’s Nest 3–5 p.m Great American...
Wednesday, Sept. 30 Noon Mass – San Damiano Chapel 1–4 p.m. Flu Shot Clinic – Student Development Center Conference Room. Cost is $5 for students and $15 for employees. 4 p.m. Philosophical Inquiry Club Meeting – Murphy Center 434. The topic for discussion will be “Emotions: How do they help us and...
Friday, Oct. 9 10:10–11 a.m. Sister Marie Des Jarlais Discusses Current Issues in Latin America – Murphy Center 573. The Viterbo community is invited to attend. 12:20–1:15 p.m. Staff and Faculty Women’s Bible Study – Murphy Center 379. This Friday the group will learn about Judaism. New members...

Pages