Page not found

Viterbo University will present Rodgers and Hammerstein’s iconic musical Oklahoma! at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 9 and Saturday, Oct. 10 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.
Monday, Oct. 19 8:30–9 a.m. Faith First Aid – School of Nursing Building 101. All students are invited for a time to reflect and have a good start to the week. Noon Mass – San Damiano Chapel 3 p.m. Nursing Math Test – Murphy Center 432 3–5 p.m. Center for Student Success Open House – Murphy Center...
Monday, Oct. 12 8:30–8:50 a.m. Faith First Aid – School of Nursing Building 101. Everyone welcome. A time time to collect thoughts and start the week off well every Monday morning. 10:10 a.m. Oscar Mireles Presents "I Didn't Know That There Were Latinos in Wisconsin" – Murphy Center 432 Noon Mass...
 
The Viterbo Concert Choir, Viterbo alumni, a high school honors choir of 75 students from nine local high schools, and an orchestra of performers from throughout the region will present George Frideric Handel’s Messiah at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 6 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 7 in the Fine Arts Center...
Post date: Monday, November 24, 2014 - 14:08
Friday, March 13 9:30 a.m. Timecards are due in the business office The Mathy Center will be closed this weekend for Spring Break and will resume normal hours Monday, March 16. Today is Employee Jeans Day. Proceeds benefit employee social and hospitality functions. Sunday, March 15 11 a.m. Mass –...
Tuesday, Sept. 22 11 a.m.–2 p.m. Mathy Center 10th Anniversary Reception – Mathy Center. A short program will be held at 11:30 a.m. The Viterbo community is invited to attend and enjoy refreshments. 11–1 p.m. Blood Pressure and Blood Sugar Screenings – Mathy Center. Sponsored by Health Services for...
Tuesday, March 31 The Mathy Center will have reduced hours for Easter Break. Wednesday: 6 a.m.–5 p.m.; Thursday: 6 a.m.–5 p.m.; Friday–Sunday: Closed; Monday: 8 a.m.–4 p.m.; Tuesday: Resume regular hours. Group Fitness classes will be condensed Wednesday, April 1 and Thursday, April 2. Only the...
Students from institutions throughout the Midwest will share their work via research poster; artistic display; or oral presentation. Free and open to the public. For registration and information visit www.viterbo.edu/sevenrivers . For questions email Kirsten Gabriel at sevenrivers@viterbo.edu .

Details

Thursday, Nov. 13, 6:00 pm, 2014 to Friday, Nov. 14, 6:00 pm, 2014
Scholar's Days is an annual campus-wide celebration of student scholarship and faculty mentorship at Viterbo University. All are welcome to attend. For a full schedule visit www.viterbo.edu/scholarsday. For more information contact Kirsten Gabriel at kkgabriel@viterbo.edu .

Details

Thursday, Apr. 23, 9:00 am to 8:30 pm, 2015
 
Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present Headshot!, an original theatre production created with award-winning theatre artists and Viterbo students, at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 14 and Saturday, Nov. 15 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 16 in the Fine Arts Center LaCroix Black Box...
Post date: Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:22
 
Stanley Temple, Beers-Bascom Professor in Conservation at the University of Wisconsin, will present “Remembering a Lost Bird: Lessons from the Past for a Sustainable Future” at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 13 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. Temple has held the same position at UW-Madison for 32...
Post date: Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:10
Global Experience Scholarships – Sonja Larson
 
The Viterbo community is invited to celebrate the university’s 125th anniversary and Franciscan heritage with a special performance by the Rose Ensemble at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 12 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. The Rose Ensemble will take the audience on a musical...
Post date: Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 09:19
Thursday, Sept. 10 9–11 a.m. Campus Ministry Thursday Morning M-U-G (Mingle, Unwind, and Gather) – Murphy Center 340. Join Campus Minsitry every Thursday for coffee, refreshments, treats, and great conversation. Students and employees welcome. 9:30 a.m. How to be a Great Math Student – Murphy...
 
Viterbo’s popular Platinum Edition show choir and special guests will present an evening of great singing and dancing as they present 125 Years of Song at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 25 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. 125 Years of Song will feature the music popular over the past 12 decades,...
Post date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 23:02
 
The 2014–15 Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series will open with “Time Capsule I” at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 20 in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall. In “Time Capsule I,” Mary Ellen Haupert, Ann Elise Schoenecker, and Timothy Schorr, music, will perform Claude Debussy’s Petite Suite , L. 65...
Post date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 23:02
 
By Sue Danielson Suicide Prevention Week Suicide Prevention Week is Monday, Sept. 8–Sunday, Sept. 14. According to the International Association of Suicide Prevention, over 800,000 people died from suicide worldwide in 2012, and it is the second leading cause of death for people between the ages of...
Post date: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 23:02
Tuesday, Sept. 8 10 a.m.–5 p.m. Residence Hall Association Poster Sale – Reinhart Center Board Room. There will be sports posters, movie posters, art posters, quotes posters, and everything in between. Noon Mass – San Damiano Chapel 12:30 p.m. Working Smarter Time Management – Murphy Center 332 2 p...
Thursday, Oct. 1 9–11 a.m. Campus Ministry Thursday Morning M-U-G (Mingle, Unwind, and Gather) – Murphy Center 340 11 a.m. Introduction to the APA Style – Murphy Center 332 Noon Mass – San Damiano Chapel 12:10–1:10 p.m. Lunch and Learn “The Other Side of Oktoberfest” – Reinhart Center Board Room...
Monday, June 1 The Viterbo community is invited to attend a question and answer session with Institutional Advancement Vice President candidate Wendell Snodgrass from 1:20–1:50 p.m. Wednesday, June 3 in Reinhart Center room130. Read his cover letter and resume at http://www.viterbo.edu/sites/...

Pages