Page not found

Total strength is an hour long class that will give you a full-body workout. Each activity will help you build muscle endurance and strength. Classes will incorporate hand weights, exercise balls, bands and body weight. This is open to everyone– the beginner to the seasoned participant.

Details

Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday until Fri Dec 18 2015 except Wed Nov 25 2015, Thu Nov 26 2015, Fri Nov 27 2015.
Monday, Aug. 31, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Sep. 2, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Sep. 7, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Sep. 9, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Sep. 14, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Sep. 16, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Sep. 21, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Sep. 23, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Sep. 28, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Sep. 30, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Oct. 5, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Oct. 12, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Oct. 19, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Oct. 26, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Nov. 2, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Nov. 4, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Nov. 9, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Nov. 16, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Nov. 23, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Nov. 30, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Dec. 2, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Dec. 7, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Dec. 9, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monday, Dec. 14, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Wednesday, Dec. 16, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, 2015
Monsters & Magic in The Tempest & Buffy the Vampire Slayer Specialized books containing information about monsters and the magic necessary to contain or destroy them have been a part of popular culture for centuries. Recognizing cross-genre and cross-series connections can help us...

Details

Thursday, Feb. 26, 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm, 2015
University Forum for Employees
In every workplace and on every team, all people have the innate desire to feel appreciated and valued by others. The professional development committee invites all staff and administration to take an hour of time to find ways you can build a culture of recognition and gratitude within your...
 
Mike Behan (pictured with President Rick Artman), associate professor of business, was named Viterbo’s 2015 Teacher of the Year at the annual Rose Awards ceremony April 30. “Mike Behan’s only concern is the well-being of his students,” wrote a student who nominated him for the award. “He is always...
Post date: Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 09:54
2015 All-Midwest Collegiate Conference Baseball Teams OSKALOOSA, Iowa - On Friday afternoon, the Midwest Collegiate Conference announced the 2015 All-Conference squads and thee Viterbo University baseball players were honored. Steve Pascual (SR/Lynwood, Calif.), Taylor Reinhardt (SR/Medford, Wis...
This class incorporates both a cardio and strength component! By using some of your favorite cardio kick boxing moves alternated with resistance training exercises, you’ll get a great 45 minute workout! Kick, punch, and lift your fitness goals to new levels this spring with our new class!

Details

Repeats every week every Monday until Fri Apr 29 2016 except Mon Mar 07 2016, Mon Mar 28 2016.
Monday, Jan. 11, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Jan. 18, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Jan. 25, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Feb. 1, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Feb. 8, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Feb. 15, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Feb. 22, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Feb. 29, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Mar. 14, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Mar. 21, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Apr. 4, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Apr. 11, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Apr. 18, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
Monday, Apr. 25, 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm, 2016
 
The Viterbo Theatre and Music Theatre department will present William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts Friday, April 17–Sunday, April 19 and Friday, April 24–Sunday, April 26. A Midsummer Night’s Dream is one of Shakespeare’s most popular plays and...
Post date: Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 14:06
Wednesday, Oct. 7 1:30 p.m. Strategic Studying in A&P Workshop – Murphy Center 474 3:30 p.m. I Got a Starfish Flag: Now What? Workshop – Murphy Center 332 3:35 p.m. Introduction to the LSAT Process – Murphy Center 332 5:30–6:30 p.m. “How to Get the Most Out of Your Workout” Presentation by...
Lhakpa Gelu Sherpa
Lhakpa Gelu Sherpa is best known for holding a world speed record on Mount Everest, climbing from base camp to the summit in just 10 hours, 56 minutes, 46 seconds, on May 26, 2003. But his achievements in mountaineering, particularly on Everest, do not end there. He has reached the summit of...

Details

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm, 2015
The talented singers and actors of the Viterbo University music department will perform George Frideric Handel’s famous opera Acis and Galatea at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 3 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 4 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.
Core Ensemble will perform the chamber music theatre work Tres Vidas at 7 p.m. Monday, Oct. 5 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Recital Hall. This event is free and open to the public.
New Class! Focused on major muscle groups, including core, arms, upper thighs and posterior, help sculpt your body with Yoga Sculpt! Utilizing the routine movements of yoga with an addition of moderate free weight to intensify each pose. This class will conclude with a soothing, calming tone and...

Details

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 10 2015 except Thu Nov 26 2015.
Wednesday, Sep. 2, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Sep. 3, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Sep. 10, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Sep. 17, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Sep. 24, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Oct. 1, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Oct. 8, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Oct. 15, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Oct. 22, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Oct. 29, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Nov. 5, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Nov. 12, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Nov. 19, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Dec. 3, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Thursday, Dec. 10, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Wake up your body and mind with Yoga! Integrates varied yoga styles to improve flexibility, strength and balance. Helps reduce stress and improve breathing.

Details

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 07 2015 except Mon Sep 07 2015.
Monday, Aug. 31, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Sep. 14, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Sep. 21, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Sep. 28, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Oct. 5, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Oct. 12, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Oct. 19, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Oct. 26, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Nov. 2, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Nov. 9, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Nov. 16, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Nov. 23, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Nov. 30, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
Monday, Dec. 7, 6:45 am to 7:45 am, 2015
The Viterbo 125th Anniversary Commemorative All Student Show will open in the Viterbo University Gallery with a reception from 7:30–9 p.m. Wednesday, April 15.
Thursday, Oct. 29 9–11 a.m. Campus Ministry Thursday Morning M-U-G (Mingle, Unwind, and Gather) – Murphy Center 340 11 a.m.–noon Internship Resume Session – Brophy Center 202. Students planning their first internship during the Spring 2016 semester are required to attend one of these sessions. 11 a...
Tony Love
Journey Tribute Band Brings Love Back to La Crosse November 08, 2015 • Ryan Stotts For the La Crosse Tribune It’s been a long time since Tony Love’s performed in La Crosse, but the good news is he’s coming back. The 37-year-old Love, an alumnus of Viterbo University, set out for Los Angeles to find...
Friday, March 6 Mathy Center will be open from 6 a.m.-5 p.m. today. Spring Break hours will be 8 a.m. -5 p.m. March 9-13, and closed on the weekends. Your pay advice is available on VitNet at http://vitnet.viterbo.edu Today is Spirit Day Employee Jeans Day. Proceeds benefit the Staff Assembly Grant...
Tuesday, May 26 Wish Crystal Becker, business office, well at a farewell reception in her honor from 1–2 p.m. Thursday, May 28 in the Fine Arts Center Hospitality Suite. Refreshments will be served. Crystal has accepted a position with the Onalaska School District. Her last day at Viterbo will be...
Rose Kreutz
Steadfast Giver Extends Her Generosity
Show runs September 16 - October 30, 2015. Gallery is open M-F 9:00 am-5:00 pm while school is in session.

Details

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Oct 30 2015 except Fri Oct 23 2015.
Thursday, Sep. 17 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Sep. 18 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Sep. 21 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Sep. 22 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Sep. 23 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Sep. 24 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Sep. 25 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Sep. 28 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Sep. 29 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Sep. 30 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Oct. 1 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Oct. 2 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Oct. 5 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Oct. 6 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Oct. 7 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Oct. 8 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Oct. 9 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Oct. 12 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Oct. 13 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Oct. 14 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Oct. 15 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Oct. 16 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Oct. 19 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Oct. 20 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Oct. 21 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Oct. 22 , 2015 (All day)
Monday, Oct. 26 , 2015 (All day)
Tuesday, Oct. 27 , 2015 (All day)
Wednesday, Oct. 28 , 2015 (All day)
Thursday, Oct. 29 , 2015 (All day)
Friday, Oct. 30 , 2015 (All day)

Pages