Campus News


Premiere Ensemble Mnozil Brass to Perform at Viterbo University March 31

 Friday, Mar. 17, 2017 Share

One of the world’s premiere brass ensembles, Mnozil Brass, will perform at 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 31 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Present Tony Award-Winning Musical Avenue Q at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts March 31­-April 2 and April 7­-9

 Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2017 Share

Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present the Tony Award™-winning musical Avenue Q at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts Friday, March 31–Sunday, April 2 and Friday, April 7–Sunday, April 9.

The Young Irelanders to Perform at Viterbo March 21

 Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2017 Share

The Young Irelanders, a band comprised of eight outstanding musicians described as having “Irish traditional music, song, and dance running through their veins,” will perform at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 21 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Doktor Kaboom Live Wire! The Electricity Tour at Viterbo University March 11

 Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2017 Share

Audience members of all ages will enjoy the high-energy and educational show LIVE WIRE! The Electricity Tour at 3 p.m. Saturday, March 11 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Present the Famous Satirical Opera Orpheus in the Underworld March 4-5

 Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017 Share

Viterbo University music and music theatre students will perform Jacques Offenbach’s classic satirical opera Orpheus in the Underworld at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 4 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 5 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Continues with Russian Souvenirs: The Music of Beethoven and Tchaikovsky Feb. 18

 Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017 Share

The 2016-17 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Saturday, Feb. 18 at 7:30 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall with Russian Souvenirs: The Music of Beethoven and Tchaikovsky, featuring the Artaria String Quartet and guests violist Renée Skerik and cellist Laura Thielke.

Relive the Music of the 1960s with The British Invasion Years at Viterbo University Feb. 11

 Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 Share

Enjoy a nostalgic musical journey through the “far out” 1960s with The British Invasion Years at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 11 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center.

Acclaimed Giordano Dance Chicago to Perform at Viterbo University Feb. 9

 Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017 Share

America’s original jazz dance company, Giordano Dance Chicago (GDC), will bring their signature power, elegance, athleticism, and unparalleled energy to the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre stage at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 9.

Casa Mañana to Present Broadway Hit Musical A Year with Frog and Toad at Viterbo University Jan. 29

 Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017 Share

Audiences of all ages will enjoy the Broadway hit and Tony Award® nominated musical A Year with Frog and Toad at 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 29 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Host Viterbo 101 Show Choir Competition Jan. 7

 Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2017 Share

The annual Viterbo 101 Show Choir competition will be held at the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Saturday, Jan. 7 beginning at 8:20 a.m.

A Band Called Honalee to Perform the Music of Peter, Paul, and Mary and Friends at Viterbo University Jan. 26

 Monday, Dec. 19, 2016 Share

The modern-day folk rock trio A Band Called Honalee will perform a tribute to the music of Peter, Paul, and Mary and friends at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 26 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Present the Timeless Christmas Classic Handel's Messiah Dec. 3­-4

 Monday, Nov. 21, 2016 Share

The Viterbo University Concert Choir, a Community Chorus comprised of alumni, employees, and La Crosse community members, and an orchestra of local musicians will present George Frideric Handel’s Messiah at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 4 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

More than $11,800 Awarded to Area Schools to Attend Performances at Viterbo University

 Monday, Nov. 14, 2016 Share

Viterbo University, with financial assistance from Macy’s and Ronald McDonald House Charities of Western Wisconsin and Southeastern Minnesota, has awarded over $11,800 to area schools to help offset the costs of field trips to see performances at the university.

Viterbo University to Present Merrily We Roll Along Nov. 18-20 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts

 Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016 Share

Viterbo University students will present the Stephen Sondheim musical Merrily We Roll Along at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 18 and Saturday, Nov. 19 and at 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 20 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Continues with Czech It Out: The Music of Janáček and Dvořák Nov. 13

 Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016 Share

The 2016-17 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Sunday, Nov. 13 at 3 p.m. in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall with Czech It Out: The Music of Janáček and Dvořák, featuring the Artaria String Quartet and pianist Mary Ellen Haupert.