Campus News


Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Closes Out 2017­18 Season with Out of this World, Down to Earth April 21

 Friday, Apr. 13, 2018 Share

The 2017-18 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series will conclude Saturday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m. in the Nola Starling Recital Hall with Out of This World, Down to Earth.

Viterbo to Present Roald Dahl's James and the Giant Peach at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts April 21–22, 28–29

 Thursday, Apr. 12, 2018 Share

Viterbo University will present the musical James and the Giant Peach at 3 p.m. Saturday, April 21–Sunday, April 22 and Saturday, April 28–Sunday, April 29 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Bryan Anthony to Present "Celebrating Sinatra: His Life in Music" at Viterbo University April 20

 Monday, Apr. 9, 2018 Share

Relive the music of the great Frank Sinatra as vocalist Bryan Anthony presents "Celebrating Sinatra: His Life in Music" at 7:30 pm. Friday, April 20 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Jim Witter Returns to Viterbo University to Perform His Original Show "Piano Men" April 14

 Monday, Apr. 2, 2018 Share

Relive the performance that started it all as Jim Witter returns to Viterbo University with his original "Piano Men" show at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 14 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Reduced Shakespeare Company to Present the Comedy "William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play Abridged" at Viterbo April 12

 Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018 Share

The internationally acclaimed Reduced Shakespeare Company will return to Viterbo University to present "William Shakespeare’s Long Lost First Play Abridged" at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 12 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University's Platinum Edition Show Choir and Guests to Present "Celebration 2018" April 7

 Friday, Mar. 23, 2018 Share

Viterbo University’s outstanding Platinum Edition show choir and special guests will present an evening of singing and dancing with their annual variety performance Celebration 2018 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 7 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Dallas Children's Theatre to Present "How I Became a Pirate" at Viterbo University March 25

 Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2018 Share

Audience members of all ages will enjoy the Dallas Children’s Theater’s production of "How I Became a Pirate" at 3 p.m. Sunday, March 25 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University to Present Big Love March 1-4

 Friday, Feb. 23, 2018 Share

Viterbo University students will present Big Love at Thursday, March 1–Sunday, March 4 in the Fine Arts Center LaCroix Black Box Theatre.

National Dance Company of Ireland to Present Rhythm of the Dance at Viterbo University March 8

 Friday, Feb. 23, 2018 Share

The National Dance Company of Ireland will present Rhythm of the Dance at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 8 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Continues with "Music for Protest" Feb. 17

 Friday, Feb. 9, 2018 Share

The 2017-18 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Saturday, Feb. 17 at 7:30 p.m. in the Nola Starling Recital Hall with "Music for Protest."

Yamato: The Drummers of Japan Return to Viterbo University with All New Show Feb. 11

 Tuesday, Jan. 30, 2018 Share

Experience heart-pounding energy, pulsating rhythms, and vibrant melodies as Yamato: The Drummers of Japan return to Viterbo University to present the all-new show Chousensha: The Challengers at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo's NexStar Season Performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored Cancelled

 Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 Share

Viterbo University’s NexStar Season performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored, scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 28, has been cancelled due to an issue with the production company’s tour schedule.

DIAVOLO­-Architecture in Motion® to Perform at Viterbo University Feb. 6

 Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018 Share

Critically acclaimed dance company DIAVOLO–Architecture in Motion® will perform at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 6 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Matt Vee Family and Friends to Perform I am...He said: Celebrating the Music of Neil Diamond at Viterbo University Feb. 1

 Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 Share

Enjoy the music of iconic singer and song writer Neil Diamond as Matt Vee Family and Friends present I am...He said: Celebrating the Music of Neil Diamond at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 1 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University Ronald McDonald Arts for Young America Family Series to Continue with The Kamikaze Fireflies Jan. 28

 Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 Share

The Kamikaze Fireflies will wow audience members of all ages when they perform their incredible comedy stunt show at 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 28 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.