Campus News


Reduced Shakespeare Company to Present the Comedy "William Shakespeare's Long Lost First Play Abridged" at Viterbo April 12

 Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018 Share

The internationally acclaimed Reduced Shakespeare Company will return to Viterbo University to present "William Shakespeare’s Long Lost First Play Abridged" at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 12 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Public Invited to Viterbo Community Health Fair April 10

 Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018 Share

Register to be a bone marrow donor, enjoy a healthy snack, try the impaired driving simulator, participate in numerous health screenings, or learn about the many health resources in the La Crosse area at the annual Viterbo University Community Health Fair from 2–6 p.m. Tuesday, April 10 in the Amie L. Mathy Center for Recreation and Education.

Viterbo University's Platinum Edition Show Choir and Guests to Present "Celebration 2018" April 7

 Friday, Mar. 23, 2018 Share

Viterbo University’s outstanding Platinum Edition show choir and special guests will present an evening of singing and dancing with their annual variety performance Celebration 2018 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 7 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Dallas Children's Theatre to Present "How I Became a Pirate" at Viterbo University March 25

 Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2018 Share

Audience members of all ages will enjoy the Dallas Children’s Theater’s production of "How I Became a Pirate" at 3 p.m. Sunday, March 25 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature Mike Homewood of Agropur Ingredients March 27

 Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2018 Share

Agropur Ingredients Vice President for Ingredients Sales Mike Homewood will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, March 27 in Reinhart Center 107.

Holocaust Survivor Estelle Laughlin to Speak at Viterbo University March 22

 Thursday, Mar. 8, 2018 Share

Holocaust survivor Estelle Laughlin will share her incredible story at 7 p.m. Thursday, March 22 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Free Tickets for “Facing Homelessness” Production Now Available for Viterbo Community Members

 Monday, Mar. 5, 2018 Share

All Viterbo community members are invited to attend "Facing Homelessness," a free devised theatre piece and the culmination of a tri-campus-community service-learning project.

"Going Graces" Exhibit to Open in the Viterbo University Gallery March 7

 Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018 Share

The works of Viterbo students Sarah Call and Lydia Poulin will be featured in an exhibit entitled Going Graces opening with a reception from 5–6:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 7 in the Viterbo University Gallery.

Chronic Wasting Disease Expert to Present "CWD: Is it Serious and What Can We Do?" at Viterbo University March 14

 Monday, Feb. 26, 2018 Share

Bryan Richards, a Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) specialist with the USGS National Wildlife Health Center in Madison, will present “CWD: Is it Serious and What Can We Do?” at 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 14 in the Viterbo University Reinhart Center room 107.

Viterbo University to Present Big Love March 1-4

 Friday, Feb. 23, 2018 Share

Viterbo University students will present Big Love at Thursday, March 1–Sunday, March 4 in the Fine Arts Center LaCroix Black Box Theatre.

National Dance Company of Ireland to Present Rhythm of the Dance at Viterbo University March 8

 Friday, Feb. 23, 2018 Share

The National Dance Company of Ireland will present Rhythm of the Dance at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 8 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series Continues with "Music for Protest" Feb. 17

 Friday, Feb. 9, 2018 Share

The 2017-18 Viterbo University One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series continues Saturday, Feb. 17 at 7:30 p.m. in the Nola Starling Recital Hall with "Music for Protest."

Viterbo University to Introduce Newest Major at Engineering Exploration Day Feb. 17

 Monday, Feb. 5, 2018 Share

Prospective students, their families, and the public are invited to learn about the field of engineering and Viterbo University’s new engineering major at Engineering Exploration Day the afternoon of Saturday, Feb. 17.

Yamato: The Drummers of Japan Return to Viterbo University with All New Show Feb. 11

 Tuesday, Jan. 30, 2018 Share

Experience heart-pounding energy, pulsating rhythms, and vibrant melodies as Yamato: The Drummers of Japan return to Viterbo University to present the all-new show Chousensha: The Challengers at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 11 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo's NexStar Season Performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored Cancelled

 Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 Share

Viterbo University’s NexStar Season performance of Puppet Up! Uncensored, scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 28, has been cancelled due to an issue with the production company’s tour schedule.