Campus News


Viterbo University to Present New Works Festival Jan. 25–26, Feb. 1–2

 Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019 Share

The Viterbo University theatre and music theatre department will present the inaugural New Works Festivalon Friday, Jan. 25–Saturday, Jan. 26 and Friday, Feb. 1–Saturday, Feb. 2 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts. All performances will begin at 7:30 p.m.

Civil Rights Activist and Author David Dennis Sr. to Present "What Does it Mean to be an American" at the La Crosse Community Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at Viterbo University Jan. 21

 Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019 Share

Civil rights activist and author David Dennis Sr., will present the keynote address “What Does it Mean to be an American?” at the La Crosse Community Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 21 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo University Bright Star Season to Continue with The 5 Browns Piano Quintet Jan. 16

 Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019 Share

The outstanding sibling piano quintet The 5 Browns will perform at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 16 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature Altra Federal Credit Union President and CEO Jack Peplinski Jan. 22

 Monday, Jan. 7, 2019 Share

Jack Peplinski, president and CEO of Altra Federal Credit Union, will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Jan. 22 in Reinhart Center 107.

Viterbo University to Host Viterbo 101 Show Choir Competition Jan. 5

 Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019 Share

The annual Viterbo 101 Show Choir competition will be held at the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Saturday, Jan. 5 beginning at 8:40 a.m.

Lightwire Theater to Replace Luma in Viterbo University Ronald McDonald Arts for Young America Family Series

 Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019 Share

The Viterbo University Fine Arts Center has added a performance by Lightwire Theater at 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre. Lightwire Theater will replace Luma, which was scheduled to perform on the same day.

Viterbo University Winter Commencement Dec. 15

 Monday, Dec. 3, 2018 Share

Seventy-nine undergraduate students, 30 master’s degree students, and four associate degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 15 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Jim Salmo Named Viterbo University Vice President for Advancement

 Monday, Nov. 26, 2018 Share

James (Jim) Salmo has been named vice president for advancement at Viterbo University effective in January. Salmo was chosen to lead fundraising and benefactor relation efforts at Viterbo, succeeding Wendell Snodgrass who resigned in August.

Viterbo University Adds St. Patrick's Day Performance by Renowned Celtic Artists Cherish the Ladies

 Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018 Share

The Viterbo University Fine Arts Center has added a performance by the Celtic music group Cherish the Ladies at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 17 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Celebrate with the Music of the Holiday Season at "A Viterbo Christmas: Out of Darkness, Light!" at Viterbo University Dec. 1–2

 Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 Share

Celebrate the Christmas season with the Viterbo University choirs as they present "A Viterbo Christmas: Out of Darkness, Light!" at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 1 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 2 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Viterbo Leadership at Noon Series to Feature GE Healthcare Digital VP for Product and Customer Excellence Nov. 13

 Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018 Share

Cynthia Hougum, GE Healthcare Digital vice president for Product and Customer Excellence,will speak as part of the Viterbo University Leadership at Noon series Tuesday, Nov. 13 in Reinhart Center room 107.

Viterbo to Present Pulitzer Prize Finalist "The Wolves" at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts Nov. 9–11

 Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018 Share

Viterbo University theatre and music theatre students will present "The Wolves," a finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov.9-Saturday, Nov. 10 and 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 11 at the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Viterbo University Announces New Master of Science in Nutrition Sciences Degree Program

 Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018 Share

Viterbo University has started the new Master of Science in Nutrition Sciences degree program, which will prepare dietetics professionals to be innovative leaders in fields such as disease prevention, health promotion, and nutritional interventions.

Viterbo Out-of-Our-Minds Chamber Music Series Continues with "I've Got Rhythm" Nov. 4

 Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 Share

The free Out-of-Our-Minds Chamber Music Series at Viterbo University will continue with I’ve Got Rhythm at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 4 in the Fine Arts Center Nola Starling Recital Hall.

Viterbo Bright Star Season to Continue with The Rodney Marsalis Philadelphia Big Brass Nov. 7

 Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 Share

Internationally acclaimed brass ensemble The Rodney Marsalis Philadelphia Big Brass will perform at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 7 in the Viterbo University Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.