News Archives     Campus Events     University Publications

April 19, 2002


LA CROSSE, Wis.—A local community service organization and 45 area students were  honored for exceptional community service and commitment during a special program on Monday, April 15 at Viterbo University.

The Hunger Task Force of La Crosse received the President’s Award for outstanding and selfless contributions in service to our neighbors and community. Sue Schultz, from the task force, accepted the award.

 The 45 students recognized for their volunteerism were selected by individual schools in the Coulee Region for participation in the program.  The schools that have chosen to participate are: Aquinas, Central, Holmen, La Crescent, Logan, and West Salem high schools; Western Wisconsin Technical College, University of Wisconsin—La Crosse, and Viterbo University.

 According to Viterbo president Dr. William Medland, the seventh Annual Volunteer Recognition Night was a special way of thanking all of the student volunteers who help make the Coulee Region better place to live.

VOLUNTEERS HONORED WERE (Note students from your cities/towns):

Aquinas High School: Kristen Carlucci, Catherine Donndelinger, Jonathan Jacobs, Jeni Kimmet, Kelly Noelke, Emily Pearse, Kimberly Quillin

Central High School: Amber Alderman, Lauren Allen, Michaele Gonzalez Stuber, Greta Grawburg, Ashley Lindahl, Tiffany Wolf

Holmen High School: Dianna Huber, Tyler Jones, Susan Karlman, Molly Moua, Britta Odgren, Megan Sacia, Matthew Simonini

La Crescent High School: Kimberly Bashaw, Danielle Becker, Samantha Gund, Amanee Markos, Elizabeth Miller, Kiley Theede, Jaclyn Wieser

Logan High School: Audra Devault, Amy Erickson, Freda Fair, John Marti, Michelle Monson, Shana Williams

West Salem High School: Kelly Jo Elsen, Heather Hanson, Andrea Lueck, Ashley Lueck, Sarah Mulder, Shannon Pallardy

UW-La Crosse: Russell Braby, Adia Brooks, Aaron Engebretson, Bradley Mitchell, Emily Otto, Jessica Tobalske

Viterbo University: Jaci Carlson (Rockford, Ill.), Nick Gilbertson (Viroqua), Karin Heckman (Janesville), Kristin Krocker (Stoddard), Reagan Riddle (Hudson), Heath Thayer (Mauston)

WWTC: Jeremiah Balsis, Josiah Burks, Pat Ellsworth, Shawn Zabinski

Recent News

Icon University of Opportunity: Hope and Help Campaign Announcement

Since the trustees-approved University of Opportunity: Hope and Help comprehensive campaign began quietly in January 2008, $37 million of the $40 million goal has been raised.

Icon Viterbo Granted Approval to Offer First Doctorate Program: Doctor of Nursing Practice
The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges (HLC) has granted Viterbo University approval to offer a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) degree beginning this fall.
Icon Viterbo University Named to G.I. Jobs List of Military Friendly Schools
Viterbo University has been named to G.I. Jobs 2013 list of Military Friendly Schools, which recognizes the top 15 percent of colleges, universities, and trade schools nationwide that deliver the best experience for military students.

RSS FeedSubscribe to RSS Feed      News Archives
University Publications