Viterbo University Winter Commencement Dec. 19


Dec. 1, 2015

Contact Kori Salaski at 608-796-3185 or


LA CROSSE, Wis. – Eighty-three undergraduate students, 30 graduate degree students, and one associate degree student will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 19 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Glena Temple, vice president for academic affairs, will serve as Master of Ceremonies and Ryan Schreiner, a criminal justice major from La Crosse, will give the student address. Kathy Duerwachter, director of alumni relations, will give the alumni welcome.

President Rick Artman will confer the degrees and Liza Ware, chair of the faculty council, will present the candidates. Diplomas will be awarded by President Artman, Kent Handel, chair of the Board of Trustees, and Ware. Handel will also provide congratulatory remarks and Father Conrad Targonski, OFM, will give the benediction. Cassandra Walters, Viterbo Alumni Association Board executive director, will lead the Prayer of St. Francis.

The day will begin with the Master Degree Hooding Ceremony at 8:30 a.m. in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall. A Baccalaureate Mass will be held at 9:30 a.m. in San Damiano Chapel. A BSN Completion Pinning Ceremony will be held in San Damiano Chapel immediately following commencement.

Click for the list of candidates for graduation.