Viterbo University Winter Commencement Dec. 13

Dec. 2, 2014

Contact Amy Gleason at 608-796-3182 or


LA CROSSE, Wis. – One hundred and fifteen undergraduate students, 24 graduate degree students, and three associate degree students will be candidates for graduation at Viterbo University’s winter commencement ceremony at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 13 in the Fine Arts Center Main Theatre.

Alissa Oelfke, director of the Center for Adult Learning, will serve as Master of Ceremonies and Jasper Duberry, a studio art major from Brooklyn Park, Minn., will give the student address. Kathy Duerwachter, director of alumni relations, will give the alumni welcome.

President Rick Artman will confer the degrees and Keith Knutson, chair of the faculty council, will present the candidates. Diplomas will be awarded by President Artman and Kent Handel, chair of the Board of Trustees. Handel will also provide congratulatory remarks and Father Conrad Targonski, OFM, will give the benediction. Joelle (Light) Kaufman ’09, ’10, a member of the Viterbo Alumni Association Board of Directors, will lead the Prayer of St. Francis.

The day will begin with the Master Degree Hooding Ceremony at 8:30 a.m. in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall. A Baccalaureate Mass will be held at 9:30 a.m. in San Damiano Chapel. A BSN Completion Pinning Ceremony will be held in San Damiano Chapel immediately following commencement.