In-service Packet

Dates to Remember 2013–2014

Semester I

 
In-Service Days Thursday-Friday, August 19-23
Orientation for New Students  Friday-Sunday, August
New students meet with their academic advisor Monday, August   3:15-4:15 p.m.
 
Classes Begin  Monday, August 26
Independent Study Contracts due in Dean of individual school's office  
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 2
 
St. Rose Prayer and Blessing
 
Feast of St. Rose of Viterbo  Wednesday, September 4
 
St. Francis Day Celebration (11 and 12 classes cancelled) Friday, October 4
Pet Blessing      5 p.m. Friday, October 4
Mid-Semester Break   Friday, October 18
Celebration of Faculty Scholarship       2:30-4:30        BRC 123 Friday, October 25
All Saints Day - Holy Day of Obligation - Classes end at 11:30 and begin again at 12:30 Friday, November 1
Seven Rivers Friday, November 8 
Thanksgiving Vacation Wednesday-Sunday, November 27-December 1
Last Day of Classes  Friday, December 6
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 9-13
Commencement  Saturday, December 14
Final grades due   Tuesday, December 17 at 12 noon 

Semester II

 
In-Service Days January 6-11
 
Classes Begin  Monday, January 13
Independent Study Contract due in Dean of individual school's office  Friday, January 17 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Commemorative Service at San Damiano Chapel January 20 at 4 p.m.
Summer Research Fellowship Program Application Deadline Friday, February 21
Spring Vacation  March 3-7
Ash Wednesday (Mass at 11:45 a.m. and 6 p.m.) Wednesday, March 5
 
Summer Research Fellowship Program Application Deadline
 
Easter Vacation  Thursday-Monday, April 17-21
Scholars' Day April 25
Last day to request a grade of Incomplete  Friday, May 2
 
Last Day of Classes  Friday, May 2 ,
 
Rose Awards Thursday, May 1
 
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 5-9
Commencement Saturday, May 10, 2:00 p.m.
 
Final grades due Tuesday, May 13 at noon
Out-service May 12-16