Fine Arts Center

Arts in Context

Experience the Arts in a Whole New Way!

AIC LogoJoin us prior to select performances for our Arts in Context discussions.  Led by special guests, this program offers insight that will enhance your experience when viewing the upcoming performance. You will learn more about the performers and the production itself, and will also have the opportunity to ask questions and engage in dialogue with someone more intimately connected to the performance.
 

  • Arts in Context is complimentary to ticket holders. No RSVP is needed.
  • Discussions will begin one hour prior to the start of the performance and last approximately 30 minutes.
  • Discussions for Bright Star and NexStar performances are held one hour before the performance in the Dance Studio (Room 122) in the Fine Arts Center.
  • Discussions for the One-of-a-Kind Chamber Music Series are held one hour before the performance in the Hospitality Suite.
  • Discussions for Viterbo and Chamber Opera productions are held post-performance in the theatre.
  • Discussions for performances in La Croix Black Box Theatre productions will take place in the Black Box post-performance.

Arts in Context Discussions: 2017-2018

Three for the Road Saturday, September 16 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Hospitality Suite
The Medium and The Telephone Saturday, October 7 post-performance Weber Center
9 to 5 The Musical Saturday, October 14 post-performance Fine Arts Center Main Theatre
How the Other Half Loves Saturday, November 11 post-performance Weber Center
The King's Singers Tuesday, November 14 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
Open Borders Sunday, November 19 2 p.m. Fine Arts Center Hospitality Suite
A Viterbo Christmas Saturday, December 2 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
Moscow Festival Ballet's Giselle Tuesday, January 23 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
Diavolo Tuesday, February 6 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie Saturday, February 10 post-performance Weber Center
Music for Protest Saturday, February 17 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Hospitality Suite
Big Love Saturday, March 3 post-performance La Croix Black Box Theatre
Rhythm of the Dance Thursday, March 8 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
Bryan Anthony - Celebrating Sinatra Friday, April 20 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Dance Studio
Out of this World, Down to Earth Saturday, April 21 6:30 p.m. Fine Arts Center Hospitality Suite