Attend the Rose Awards Thursday

Employees are invited to attend the annual Rose Awards ceremony at 3:30 p.m. Thursday, May 4 in the Fine Arts Center Lobby (new location this year).

The Rose Awards began in 1979 to honor the university’s best. Among the awards to be announced are Teacher of the Year, Employee of the Year, the Alec Chiu Award, the Sr. Helen Elsbernd Award, and the Finucan Exemplar of Mission Award.

Jason Howard, philosophy, the 2016 Teacher of the Year, will give the keynote address. A reception will follow the event.