Viterbo University’s website and many of our communication systems such as email and telephone services will be unavailable for parts of Saturday, July 26. In case of emergencies please email viterbohelpdesk@gmail.com

Library

Header Image

Library Staff and Offices

Staff Directory

Gretel Stock-Kupperman Staff Photo

Gretel Stock-Kupperman

Director of Library and Instructional Design Services

Education: B.A., M.S.M.O.B., M.L.I.S.

608-796-3272, glstock@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Arts Administration, Business, Mission Seminars, Musical Theatre, and Theatre

Research interests: Organizational culture, behavior and myths, user-focused library services, and space use in libraries

Kim Olson-Kopp

Kim Olson-Kopp

Assistant Director, Reference and Instruction Librarian

Education: B.A., M.F.A., M.L.S.

608-796-3263, kmolsonkopp@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Children's Literature, Dietetics, Gerontology, Nursing, Nutrition, Social Work, and Sociology

Research interests: Instruction, information literacy, and virtual reference services

Elizabeth Bass

Elizabeth Bass

Information Services Manager

Education: B.A., M.A.

608-796-3267, ejbass@viterbo.edu

 

Lisa Christie

Reference Librarian

Education: B.A., M.A., M.L.I.S

608-796-3268, lmchristie@viterbo.edu

Annie Baumann

Annie Baumann

Electronic Services and Instruction Librarian

Education: B.A., M.L.I.S.

608-796-3278, albaumann@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, History, Mathematics, Physics, Philosophy, Religious Studies, and World Languages

Research interests: Information literacy, instruction, and user experience (UX)

Vicke Denniston

Vicke Denniston

Instructional Support and Design Specialist

Education: B.S.

608-796-3867, vndenniston@viterbo.edu

Mark Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Evening Services Librarian

Education: B.S., MDiv, M.S.L.S.

608-796-3277, mahamilton@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Music

Caitlyn Konze

Caitlyn Konze

Information Services Assistant

Education: B.A.

608-796-3271, cfkonze@viterbo.edu

Research Interests: Creative writing, theology, mythology, and games

Cari  Mathwig Ramseier

Cari Mathwig Ramseier

Instructional Designer

Education: B.S., M.A.

608-796-3868, cemathwigramseier@viterbo.edu

Research Interests: The role of motivation in learning, massive open online courses (MOOCs), online and blended instruction, and effective and efficient use of technology in instruction


Polly Scott

Polly Scott

Communication and Resources Librarian

Education: B.S., M.L.S.

608-796-3266, pkscott@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Career Services, Ethics Institute, Faculty Development, Mental Health Counseling, Psychology, and Servant Leadership

Jason Skoog Staff

Jason Skoog

Archives and Systems Librarian

Education: B.F.A., M.L.I.S.

608-796-3262, jaskoog@viterbo.edu

Partnership areas: Art, Communication Studies, Curriculum, Education, Latin American Studies, Special Education, Sport Science and Leadership, and Sports Management and Leadership

Research interests: Archives, digital archives, preservation, open journal systems, web design, graphic design, and information technology in libraries


Offices

  • Archives: 608-796-3262
  • Acquisitions: 608-796-3266
  • Cataloging: 608-796-3265
  • Circulation Desk: 608-796-3269
  • Circulation Office: 608-796-3267
  • Library Instruction: 608-796-3263
  • Library Director: 608-796-3272
  • Library Fax: 608-796-3275
  • Reference Desk: 608-796-3270
  • Reference Desk Text: 608-433-2999
  • Reference Email: reference@viterbo.edu
  • Serials: 608-796-3262