2014–2015 Undergraduate Catalog

Header Image

Academic Regulations and Policies

Cooperative Program with the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Undergraduate students at Viterbo University may enroll in selected courses at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse (UW-L) as a result of an inter-institutional cooperative agreement. Through the program, students of both institutions have access to broader educational opportunities, and resources of the institutions can be utilized more fully. Under this cooperative agreement, a student may take selected courses, on a space available basis only, at UW-L, during the fall or spring semesters. The selected courses must be courses that are never available at Viterbo University, and the student must be a full-time student at Viterbo University (not including co-op credits) during the co-op semester and enrolled in a traditional undergraduate bachelor degree program. (One charged the tuition plateau between 12-18 credits; not a program offered through the Center for Adult Learning or graduate program.) The approval of the student’s academic advisor is required. Credits earned through this cooperative program are considered to be transfer hours and are not calculated into the student’s grade point average at Viterbo University. Students must complete and return the appropriate form, available from the Office of the Registrar. The deadline to submit the form is May 1 for fall semester and December 1 for spring semester.

Site Name