Viterbo University’s website and many of our communication systems such as email and telephone services will be unavailable for parts of Saturday, July 26. In case of emergencies please email

Academic Resources

Header Image

Promotion and Tenure


  • Sara Cook (chair), (2011, re-elected 2014)
  • Sheldon Lee (2014)
  • Jean Saladino (elected in 2013)
  • Judy Anderson (2010, re-elected 2013)
  • Bill Reese (2012, next up in spring 2015)
  • Jason Howard 2012, re-elected 2014)
  • Rick Walters (2012, next up in spring 2015)

Review Deadlines

Tenure Review

  • Aug. 1 (Due to Dean)
  • Monday of Inservice (Due to VPAA)

Promotion Review

  • January 5, 2015 (Due to Dean)
  • February 2, 2015  (Due to VPAA)

Third Year Pre-Tenure Review

  • Monday of Spring Inservice (Due to Dean)
  • Second Monday in February (Due to VPAA)

Fifth Year Pre-Tenure Review

  • First Tuesday in September (Due to Dean)
  • Last Monday in September (Due to VPAA)

Description, Faculty Rank, Criteria, Procedure for Promotion, and Evaluation of Faculty


Site Name